Taking it easy

I’ve found that post-surgery I’m having to regain energy and strength.  Today was spent sleeping in, reading in bed, going for my walk, stretching, reading in bed, running errands, more reading in bed, working on rockets, going for my second walk, then getting ready for bed.

Part of me is so frustrated that I accomplished so little today.  The rest of me is accepting that this is where I am today.  My body is going to recuperate at it’s own pace.  And there’s not much I can do about it.

To be sure, I could push myself harder, but that’s been shown to be far from the best course of action.  So for today I’ll listen to my body, and rest.

Leave a Reply

